Contact Us

General Enquiries Service

The Council provides a General Enquiries Service for the Planning Department. This service is available at the following times: 

Monday to Thursday 08:45 - 17:00 and Friday 08:45 - 16:30

If you wish to discuss a specific application/site with an Officer you will need to make a prior appointment with that Officer.

The answer to most planning enquiries should be available on the Planning pages of this website. Our Frequently Asked Questions leaflet may help direct you to the relevant information. However, if you are unable to find the information you are looking for you can contact us using the details below (Please see our Data Retention and Privacy Document).  If you contact us via direct dial your data will be dealt with in accordance with our Privacy Notice

General Enquiries Service

01353 616136

Online Enquiry

Planning Customer Enquiry


Planning Department
East Cambs District Council
The Grange
Nutholt Lane

Officer Contact Details

The following table provides individual officer contact details, you can use these to contact them regarding individual cases or applications that they may be dealing with. Officers have been grouped into teams so if you are having any problems, you can contact immediate line managers for officers in the first instance. If officers are unavailable your call will be forwarded to our customer service team who will leave a message for the officer to return your call.

Planning Manager

Contact Rebecca Saunt  or Telephone - 01353 616357

Planning Team Leader

Contact Andrew Phillips  or Telephone 01353 616359

Senior Planning Officer

Contact Richard Fitzjohn or Telephone - 01353 616280

Planning Officers

Contact Toni Hylton (W, Th, F am) or Telephone 01353 616499

Contact Emma Barral or Telephone 01353 616369

Planning Team Leader

Contact Barbara Greengrass or Telephone - 01353 616240

Senior Planning Officer

Contact Catherine Looper or Telephone - 01353 616205

Planning Officer

Contact Molly Hood or Telephone - 01353 616308

Planning Team Leader

Contact Angela Briggs or Telephone - 01353 616307

Planning Officer

Contact Rachael Forbes or Telephone 01353 616300

Planning Assistant

Contact Gemma Driver or Telephone - 01353 616483

Enforcement Team Leader

Contact Juleen Roman or Telephone - 01353 616211

Enforcement Officers

Contact Pippa Winson (W, Th) or Telephone - 01353 616299

Contact Rachel McKenzie or Telephone - 01353 616354

Conservation Officer

Contact Christopher Partrick or Telephone - 01353 616309

Trees Officer

Contact Kevin Drane or Telephone - 01353 616332

Agency Staff

Planning Consultants

Contact Anne James or Telephone - 01353 616241

Contact Dan Smith or Telephone - 01353 616306

Office Team Leader

Contact Lucy Flintham or Telephone - 01353 616226

Senior Development Support Officer

Contact Sarah Parisi or Telephone - 01353 616942

Development Support Officers

Contact Bobbie Athinodorou or Telephone - 01353 616229

Contact Charlotte Russell or Telephone - 01353 616305

Contact Laura Thake or Telephone - 01353 616276

Contact Lisa Moden or Telephone - 01353 616368

Contact Michaela Willis or Telephone - 01353 616962

Contact Shirley Atkinson or Telephone - 01353 616203

Contact Wendy Hislop or Telephone - 01353 616202

Contact Yvonne Carnichan or Telephone - 01353 616362