Contact Planning

Please note that we are currently experiencing very high volumes of work and this may have an impact on the time taken to respond to calls and emails.  If you cannot find the answer you are looking for on our website then if possible, please could you email any queries to the relevant Officer or email, we will then endeavour to respond within 5 working days.  Please allow this time to lapse before making contact again.

In line with our Neighbour Notifications & Consultations Guidance Leaflet (pdf), the Planning Officer will not respond to neighbour responses but will ensure that any material planning concerns raised are addressed in the Officer’s Report.

General Enquiries Service

The Council provides a General Enquiries Service for the Planning Department. This service is available at the following times: 

Monday to Thursday 8:45am to 5:00pm and Friday 8:45am to 4:30pm.

The answer to most planning enquiries should be available on the Planning pages of this website. Our Frequently Asked Questions leaflet (pdf) leaflet may help direct you to the relevant information. However, if you are unable to find the information you are looking for you can contact us using the details below (Please see the Planning Data Retention and Privacy Document (pdf)).  If you contact us via direct dial your data will be dealt with in accordance with our Privacy Notice. If you wish to discuss a specific application/site with an Officer you will need to make a prior appointment with that Officer.

Planning ServiceContact Details

General Enquiries Service

Permitted Development, householder and general planning questions

01353 616136

Online Enquiry

Planning Customer Enquiry (external link)


Planning Department
East Cambs District Council
The Grange
Nutholt Lane

Officer Contact Details

The following table provides individual officer contact details, you can use these to contact them regarding individual cases or applications that they may be dealing with. Officers have been grouped into teams so if you are having any problems, you can contact immediate line managers for officers in the first instance. If officers are unavailable your call will be forwarded to our customer service team who will leave a message for the officer to return your call.

Job TitleName and Email LinkPhone Number
Planning Team LeaderContact Andrew Phillips01353 616359
Senior Planning OfficerContact Holly Chapman01353 616360
Planning OfficerVACANCY 
Planning AssistantContact Lisa Moden01353 616210
Development Support OfficerContact Shirley Atkinson (Job share)01353 616203
Development Support OfficerContact Wendy Hislop (Job Share)01353 616202
Planning Team LeaderContact Catherine Looper01353 616205
Planning OfficerContact Cassy Paterson01353 616250
Planning OfficerContact Olivia Roberts01353 616240
Planning Team LeaderContact Toni Hylton (Tu, W, Th, F)01353 616499
Planning OfficerContant Isabella Taylor01353 616353
Planning OfficerVACANCY 
Development Support OfficerContact Bobbie Athinodorou01353 616229
Planning Team LeaderContact Dan Smith01353 616306
Planning OfficerContact Gemma Driver01353 616483
Planning OfficerContact Rachael Forbes01353 616300
Planning OfficerVACANCY 
Development Support OfficerContact Yvonne Carnichan01353 616362
Planning Enforcement Team LeaderContact Juleen Roman01353 616211
Enforcement OfficerContact Pippa Winson (T, W, Th)01353 616299
Enforcement OfficerContact Rachel McKenzie01353 616354
Conservation OfficerContact Christopher Partrick01353 616309
Trees OfficerContact Kevin Drane01353 616332
Agency Planning ConsultantContact Anne James (M - Th)01353 616241
Agency Planning ConsultantContact Gavin Taylor01353 616288
Agency Planning ConsultantContact Richard Fitzjohn01353 616280
Planning ManagerContact Simon Ellis01353 616357
Office Team LeaderContact Lucy Flintham01353 616226
Senior Development Support OfficerContact Sarah Parisi01353 616942
Development Support OfficerContact Jasmine Moffat01353 616368
Development Support OfficerContact Laura Goldsmith01353 616276
Development Support OfficerContact Michaela Willis01353 616962
Development Support OfficerContact Samar Nakhleh01353 616305