Disability Premiums


Disability premiums are extra amounts of money added to your:
  • Income Support
  • income-based Jobseeker’s Allowance (JSA)
  • income-related Employment and Support Allowance (ESA)
  • Housing Benefit
Any money you get is added to your benefit payments automatically so you usually do not have to apply for a disability premium.
There are 3 types of disability premium for adults:
  • disability premium
  • enhanced disability premium
  • severe disability premium
You can get more than one premium at a time.

See also:

For further information: