

REGULATORY AND SUPPORT SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 7.17pm

PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith
Cllr David Ambrose-Smith
Councillor Sue Austen
Cllr Anna Bailey
Cllr Mike Bradley
Cllr Vince Campbell
Cllr Peter Cresswell
Cllr Julia Huffer
Cllr Hamish Ross
Cllr Carol Sennitt
Cllr Jo Webber

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Amanda Apcar – Principal Solicitor Richard Quayle – Director Support Services Jo Brooks – Director Regulatory Services Emma Grima – Corporate Unit Manager Tracy Couper – Principal Democratic Services Officer

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Anna Bailey was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Anna Bailey be elected as Chairman of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Hamish Ross was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Hamish Ross be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That Councillors Sue Austen, Peter Cresswell and Hamish Ross be appointed to the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS</u>

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2015/16 to the following Service areas:

Regulatory Services

- Building Control Councillor David Chaplin
- Environmental Services Councillor Carol Sennitt
- Housing Councillor Mike Rouse
- Licensing Councillor Sue Austen
- Planning Councillor Vince Campbell
- Waste Councillors Paul Cox and Julia Huffer

Support Services

- Customer Services Councillor Jo Webber
- Financial Services Councillor Chris Morris
- HR and Facilities Councillor Lisa Stubbs
- Legal Services Councillor Mark Hugo
- Information Technology Councillors Mike Bradley and Paul Cox
- Performance Management Councillor Dan Schumann

The meeting concluded at 7.21pm.	
Chairman	
Date	