

DISTRICT COUNCIL

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 26th May 2016 at 6.36pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr Ian Bovingdon

Cllr David Brown (Substitute Member)

Cllr David Chaplin

Cllr Paul Cox

Cllr Mike Rouse

Cllr Josh Schumann

Cllr Lisa Stubbs

APOLOGIES

Cllr Derrick Beckett Cllr Lavinia Edwards Cllr Neil Hitchin Cllr Tom Hunt

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp - Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks - Director Operations

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Andy Radford – Director Resources

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Joshua Schumann was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Joshua Schumann be elected as Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Mike Rouse was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Mike Rouse be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting	concluded at	6.37pm.
-------------	--------------	---------

Chairman:

Date: 6th July 2016