

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 28 May 2014 at 7.25pm

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith Cllr Sue Austen Cllr Mike Bradley Cllr Vince Campbell Cllr Paul Cox Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh Cllr Neil Hitchin Cllr Julia Huffer Cllr Chris Morris Cllr Mike Rouse Cllr Carol Sennitt

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Amanda Apcar – Principal Solicitor Richard Quayle – Director Support Services Jo Brooks – Director Regulatory Services Emma Grima – Corporate Unit Manager Tracy Couper – Principal Democratic Services Officer

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Chris Morris was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Chris Morris be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 7.26pm.

Chairman.....

Date.....