

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 26 May 2016 at 6.34pm

PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr Mike Bradlev

Cllr Paul Cox

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Chris Morris

Cllr Mike Rouse

Cllr Carol Sennitt

Cllr Alan Sharp

APOLOGIES

Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh Cllr Neil Hitchin

OFFICERS

John Hill - Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Andy Radford – Director Resources

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Chris Morris was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Chris Morris be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. <u>LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE</u>

It was resolved:

That the following Members be appointed to the Licensing Sub-Committee for 2016/17:

Conservative Members (4)

Cllr Julia Huffer Cllr Chris Morris Cllr Carol Sennitt Cllr Alan Sharp

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Councillor Sue Austen

The meeting concluded at 6.36pm.