#### **AGENDA ITEM NO. 3.b**

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Tuesday 24 May 2011 at 8pm

### PRESENT

Councillor Allen Alderson
Councillor Michael Allan
Councillor Ian Allen
Councillor Sue Austen
Councillor Lavinia Edwards
Councillor Tony Goodge
Councillor Lindsey Harris
Councillor Bill Hunt (Apologies)
Councillor Tom Kerby
Councillor Charles Roberts
Councillor John Palmer
Councillor Sue Willows
Councillor Andy Wright

# **IN ATTENDANCE**

John Hill – Chief Executive Andrew Killington – Deputy Chief Executive Melanie Sage – Democratic Services Officer Jeanette Thompson – Head of Legal and Democratic Services

### 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Tony Goodge was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Tony Goodge be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

# 2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Michael Allan was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Michael Allan be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 8.02pm.

Agenda Item 3.b - page 1