

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Tuesday 14 May 2013 at 7.53pm

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Councillor Allen Alderson Councillor Michael Allan Councillor Sue Austen Councillor Lavinia Edwards Councillor Tony Goodge Councillor Lindsey Harris Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh Councillor Chris Morris Councillor Tony Parramint Councillor Philip Read Councillor John Palmer Councillor Sue Willows

APOLOGIES

Councillor Andy Wright

IN ATTENDANCE

John Hill – Chief Executive Andrew Killington – Deputy Chief Executive Melanie Sage – Democratic Services Officer Jeanette Thompson – Head of Legal and Democratic Services

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Michael Allan was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Michael Allan be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Chris Morris was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Chris Morris be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 7.54pm.

Agenda Item 3.b - page 1