

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Community Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 25 May 2017 at 6.46pm.

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Allen Alderson Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith Cllr David Ambrose-Smith Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Lavinia Edwards Cllr Lis Every Cllr Mark Hugo Cllr Hamish Ross (Substitute Member) Cllr Stuart Smith

APOLOGIES

Cllr Dan Schumann

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor David Ambrose-Smith was nominated and duly seconded. There were no other nominations.

Councillor Hugo expressed the thanks of the Committee to the outgoing Chairman, Councillor Richard Hobbs.

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Ambrose-Smith be elected as Chairman of the Community Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Lis Every was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lis Every be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Community Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2017/18 to the following Service areas:

Leisure and Community Services – Councillor Richard Hobbs Tourism and Town Centre Services – Councillor David Brown Open Spaces & Facilities – Councillor Lisa Stubbs

The meeting concluded at 6.48pm.

Chairman:

Date: 28th June 2017