

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Community Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24 May 2018 at 6:37pm.

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Allen Alderson Cllr Lavinia Edwards Cllr Lis Every Cllr Mark Hugo Cllr Hamish Ross (as Substitute) Cllr Dan Schumann Cllr Stuart Smith Cllr Jo Webber (as Substitute) Cllr Christine Whelan

APOLOGIES

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith Cllr David Ambrose Smith

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Adrian Scaites-Stokes – Democratic Services Officer

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor David Ambrose-Smith was nominated by Councillor Mark Hugo and seconded by Councillor Stuart Smith. There were no other nominations.

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Ambrose-Smith be elected as Chairman of the Community Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Lis Every was nominated by Councillor Lavinia Edwards and seconded by Councillor Allen Alderson. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lis Every be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Community Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2018/19 to the following Service areas:

Leisure and Community Services – Councillor Richard Hobbs Tourism and Town Centre Services – Councillor David Brown Open Spaces & Facilities – Councillor Lisa Stubbs

The meeting concluded at 6:39pm.