

COMMERCIAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Commercial Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 7.21pm

PRESENT

Cllr Steve Cheetham

Cllr Lorna Dupré

Cllr Lavinia Edwards

Cllr Coralie Green

Cllr Richard Hobbs

Cllr Mark Hugo

Cllr Andy Pearson

Cllr Charles Roberts (Substitute Member)

Cllr Stuart Smith

<u>APOLOGIES</u>

Cllr Allen Alderson Cllr Lis Every Cllr Dan Schumann

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive
Amanda Apcar – Principal Solicitor
Richard Quayle – Director Support Services
Jo Brooks – Director Regulatory Services
Emma Grima – Corporate Unit Manager
Tracy Couper – Principal Democratic Services Officer

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Richard Hobbs was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Richard Hobbs be elected as Chairman of the Commercial Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Lis Every was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lis Every be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Commercial Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2015/16 to the following Service areas:

- Leisure and Community Services Councillor Andy Pearson
- Markets and Town Centre Services Councillor Hamish Ross
- Parks and Open Spaces Councillor Neil Hitchin

Chairman	
Data	

The meeting concluded at 7.23pm.