

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

COMMERCIAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Commercial Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 26 May 2016 at 6.29pm

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Steve Cheetham Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Lis Every Cllr Coralie Green Cllr Richard Hobbs Cllr Mark Hugo Cllr James Palmer (Substitute Member) Cllr Charles Roberts (Substitute Member) Cllr Dan Schumann Cllr Stuart Smith

APOLOGIES

Cllr Allen Alderson Cllr Lavinia Edwards Cllr Andy Pearson

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Andy Radford – Director Resources Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Richard Hobbs was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Richard Hobbs be elected as Chairman of the Commercial Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Lis Every was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lis Every be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Commercial Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2016/17 to the following Service areas:

Leisure and Community Services – Councillor Andy Pearson Tourism and Town Centre Services – Councillor Hamish Ross Open Spaces & Facilities – Councillor Neil Hitchin Reprographics and Document Management – Councillor Mike Bradley

The meeting concluded at 6.31pm.

Chairman:

Date: 22nd June 2016