

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Corporate Governance and Finance Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 7.15pm.

PRESENT

Councillor David Ambrose Smith

Councillor Ian Bovingdon

Councillor David Brown

Councillor Peter Cresswell

Councillor Lorna Dupré

Councillor Coralie Green

Councillor Chris Morris

Councillor Charles Roberts (Substitute Member)

Councillor Hamish Ross

Councillor Stuart Smith

APOLOGIES

Councillor Derrick Beckett Councillor Lis Every

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Amanda Apcar – Principal Solicitor

Richard Quayle – Director Support Services

Jo Brooks – Director Regulatory Services

Emma Grima – Corporate Unit Manager

Tracy Couper – Principal Democratic Services Officer

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor David Brown was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Brown be elected as Chairman of the Corporate Governance and Finance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor David Ambrose-Smith was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Ambrose-Smith be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Corporate Governance and Finance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. <u>CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND FINANCE HEARINGS SUB-COMMITTEE</u>

It was resolved:

That the following Members be appointed to the Corporate Governance and Finance Hearings Sub-Committee for 2015/16:

Conservative Members (5)

Councillor Anna Bailey Councillor Mike Bradley Councillor Julia Huffer Councillor Andy Pearson Councillor Mathew Shuter

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Councillor Lorna Dupré

Independent (unaligned Member) (1)

Councillor Derrick Beckett

4. <u>APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS</u>

It was resolved:

The meeting concluded at 7.17pm.

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2015/16 to the following Service areas:

- Democratic Services Councillor Stuart Smith
- Economic Development Councillor Steve Cheetham
- Infrastructure Councillor Ian Bovingdon
- Strategic Housing Councillor Mathew Shuter
- Strategic Planning Councillor Coralie Green

Chairman	
Date	