# AGENDA ITEM NO. 4(b)



EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

# SHAREHOLDER COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Shareholder Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24 May 2018 at 6:44pm.

### <u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Mike Bradley Cllr David Chaplin Cllr Steve Cheetham Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Lis Every (as Substitute) Cllr Chris Morris (as Substitute) Cllr Alan Sharp

#### APOLOGIES

Cllr David Brown Cllr Richard Hobbs

#### **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Adrian Scaites-Stokes – Democratic Services Officer

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Mike Bradley was nominated by Councillor Alan Sharp and seconded by Councillor Lis Every. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Mike Bradley be elected as Chairman of the Shareholder Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor David Chaplin was nominated by Councillor Mike Bradley and seconded by Councillor Steve Cheetham. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Chaplin be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Shareholder Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6:45pm.