AGENDA ITEM NO. 4



SHAREHOLDER COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Shareholder Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 25 May 2017 at 6.52pm

PRESENT

Cllr Mike Bradley Cllr David Brown Cllr Steve Cheetham Cllr Lorna Dupré

Cllr Lis Every (substitute Member)

Cllr Richard Hobbs

Cllr Alan Sharp

APOLOGIES

Cllr David Chaplin

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer
Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor David Chaplin was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Chaplin be elected as Chairman of the Shareholder Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Mike Bradley was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Mike Bradley be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Shareholder Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6.53pm.