

REGULATORY AND SUPPORT SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 26 May 2016 at 6.31pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith

Cllr David Ambrose-Smith

Councillor Sue Austen

Cllr Mike Bradley

Cllr Peter Cresswell

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr James Palmer (Substitute Member)

Cllr Charles Roberts (Substitute Member)

Cllr Carol Sennitt

Cllr Alan Sharp

Cllr Jo Webber

APOLOGIES

Cllr Anna Bailey Cllr Neil Hitchin

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Andy Radford – Director Resources

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Anna Bailey was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Anna Bailey be elected as Chairman of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Peter Cresswell was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Peter Cresswell be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Regulatory and Support Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That Councillors Sue Austen, Peter Cresswell and Hamish Ross be appointed to the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

4. TRANSFORMATION PROGRAMME SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That the following 6 Members be appointed to the Transformation Programme Sub-Committee for 2016/17 on an ex-officio (by virtue of office) basis:

Conservative Members (5)

Councillor Anna Bailey (Chair of Regulatory & Support Services Committee)

Councillor Mike Bradley (Service Delivery Champion, ICT)

Councillor Dan Schumann (Service Delivery Champion, Performance Management)

Councillor Lisa Stubbs (Service Delivery Champion, Human Resources)

Councillor Jo Webber (Service Delivery Champion, Customer Services)

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Councillor Sue Austen (Representative for the Liberal Democrats)

Substitute:

Councillor Lorna Dupré

5. **APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS**

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2016/17 to the following Service areas:

Agenda Item 4 – Page 2

Regulatory Services

Building Control – Councillor David Chaplin Environmental Services – Councillor Carol Sennitt Housing – Councillor Mike Rouse Licensing – Councillor Sue Austen Planning – Councillor Lis Every Waste – Councillors Paul Cox and Julia Huffer

Support Services

The meeting concluded at 6.33pm.

Customer Services – Councillor Jo Webber Human Resources – Councillor Lisa Stubbs Legal Services – Councillor Mark Hugo Information Technology – Councillors Mike Bradley and Paul Cox Performance Management – Councillor Dan Schumann

Chairman	
Date	