

REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Regulatory Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 25 May 2017 at 6.44pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Anna Bailey

Cllr David Ambrose-Smith (Substitute Member)

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Chris Morris

Cllr Hamish Ross

Cllr Carol Sennitt

Cllr Jo Webber

APOLOGIES

Cllr Neil Hitchin

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Anna Bailey was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Anna Bailey be elected as Chairman of the Regulatory Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Julia Huffer was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Julia Huffer be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Regulatory Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2017/18 to the following Service areas:

Building Control – Councillor Neil Hitchin Environmental Services – Councillor Carol Sennitt Housing – Councillor Mike Rouse Licensing – Councillor Sue Austen Planning – Councillor Lis Every Waste – Councillor Julia Huffer

Chairman	 	 	
Date	 	 	

The meeting concluded at 6.46pm.