

REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Regulatory Services Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24 May 2018 at 6:35pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Anna Bailey

Cllr Mike Bradley (as Substitute)

Cllr Lorna Dupré (as Substitute)

Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh

Cllr Julia Huffer

CIIr Chris Morris

Cllr Hamish Ross

CIIr Carol Sennitt

Cllr Jo Webber

APOLOGIES

Cllr Sue Austen Cllr Neil Hitchin

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer
Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Adrian Scaites-Stokes – Democratic Services Officer

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Anna Bailey was nominated by Councillor Julia Huffer and seconded by Councillor Carol Sennitt. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Anna Bailey be elected as Chairman of the Regulatory Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Julia Huffer was nominated by Councillor Jo Webber and seconded by Councillor Anna Bailey. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Julia Huffer be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Regulatory Services Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2018/19 to the following Service areas:

Building Control – Councillor Neil Hitchin Environmental Services – Councillor Carol Sennitt Housing – Councillor Mike Rouse Licensing – Councillor Sue Austen Planning – Councillor Lis Every Waste – Councillor Julia Huffer

The meeting concluded at 6:37pm.