

Agenda Item 4 RESOURCES AND FINANCE COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Resources and Finance Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 25 May 2017 at 6.39pm.

PRESENT

Councillor Christine Ambrose Smith (Substitute Member)

Councillor David Ambrose Smith

Councillor Mike Bradley

Councillor David Brown

Councillor Steve Cheetham

Councillor Lorna Dupré

Councillor Chris Morris

Councillor Mike Rouse

Councillor Alan Sharp

APOLOGIES

Councillor Ian Bovingdon

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer
Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor David Brown was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor David Brown be elected as Chairman of the Resources and Finance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Alan Sharp was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Alan Sharp be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Resources and Finance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. RESOURCES AND FINANCE HEARINGS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That the following Members be appointed to the Resources and Finance Hearings Sub-Committee for 2017/18:

Conservative Members (5)

Councillor Anna Bailey Councillor Mike Bradley Councillor Julia Huffer Councillor Andy Pearson Councillor Mathew Shuter

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Councillor Lorna Dupré

<u>Independent (unaligned Member) (1)</u>

Councillor Derrick Beckett

Independent Persons

Independent Person – Mr Raith Overhill Deputy Independent Person – Mrs Sue Booth

Co-opted Town/Parish Council Members

Cllr Rosemary Aitchison (Soham TC)
Cllr Jo Waters (Little Downham PC)

4. PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That the following 3 Members be appointed to the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee for 2017/18:

Conservative Members (2)

Councillor Peter Cresswell Councillor Hamish Ross

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Councillor Sue Austen

5. COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY (CIL)/TRANSPORT STRATEGY EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE (TSEC) JOINT ECDC/CCC MEMBER STEERING GROUP

It was resolved:

That the following 3 District Council Members be appointed to the Joint Member Steering Group for 2017/18:

Conservative Members (3)

Councillor Ian Bovingdon Councillor Andy Pearson Councillor Mike Rouse

6. SOHAM RAILWAY STATION JOINT ECDC/CCC PROJECT GROUP

It was resolved:

That the following 3 District Council Members be appointed to the Joint Project Group for 2017/18:

Conservative Members (3)

Councillor Ian Bovingdon Councillor Hamish Ross Councillor Carol Sennitt

7. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER SERVICE DELIVERY CHAMPIONS

It was resolved:

That Member Service Delivery Champions be appointed for 2017/18 to the following Service areas:

- Democratic Services Councillor Stuart Smith
- Economic Development Councillor Steve Cheetham
- Financial Services Councillor Chris Morris
- Infrastructure Councillor Ian Bovingdon
- Strategic Housing Councillor Mathew Shuter
- Strategic Planning Councillor Coralie Green
- Customer Services Councillor Jo Webber
- Human Resources Councillor Christine Ambrose-Smith
- Legal Services Councillor Mark Hugo
- Information Technology Councillors Mike Bradley and Paul Cox
- Performance Management Councillor Dan Schumann
- Reprographics and Document Management Councillor Mike Bradley

The meeting concluded at 6.44pm.	
Chairman	
Date	19 June 2017