

DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 30th May 2019 at 8.08pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr David Brown

Cllr Charlotte Cane (Substitute Member)

Cllr Matt Downey

Cllr Lavinia Edwards

Cllr Bill Hunt

Cllr Alec Jones

Cllr Josh Schumann

Cllr Lisa Stubbs

Cllr Gareth Wilson

APOLOGIES

Cllr John Trapp

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer
Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Ian Smith - Finance Manager

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Bill Hunt was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Bill Hunt be elected as Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Lisa Stubbs was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lisa Stubbs be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year. The meeting concluded at 8.10pm.