

DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 21st May 2020 at 8.27pm.

## PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr David Brown

**Cllr Matt Downey** 

Cllr Lavinia Edwards

Cllr Bill Hunt

Cllr Alec Jones

Cllr Josh Schumann

Cllr Lisa Stubbs

Cllr John Trapp

Cllr Gareth Wilson

## **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp - Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Adrian Scaites-Stokes - Democratic Services officer

## 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Bill Hunt was nominated and duly seconded.

It was resolved:

That Councillor Bill Hunt be elected as Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Lisa Stubbs was nominated and duly seconded. Councillor Matthew Downey was also nominated and duly seconded. When put to the vote:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lisa Stubbs be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 8.30pm.