

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24 May 2018 at 6:40pm.

#### PRESENT

**Cllr Mike Bradley** 

Cllr Paul Cox

Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh

Cllr Julia Huffer

**CIIr Chris Morris** 

**Cllr Carol Sennitt** 

Cllr Alan Sharp

**Cllr Stuart Smith** 

#### **APOLOGIES**

Cllr Michael Allan Cllr Sue Austen Cllr Neil Hitchin

#### **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Adrian Scaites-Stokes – Democratic Services Officer

#### 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh was nominated by Councillor Julia Huffer and seconded by Councillor Carol Sennitt. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh be elected as Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

#### 2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Chris Morris was nominated by Councillor Elaine Griffin-Singh and seconded by Councillor Mike Bradley. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Chris Morris be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 3. <u>LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE</u>

It was resolved:

That the following Members be appointed to the Licensing Sub-Committee for 2018/19:

### **Conservative Members (4)**

Cllr Michael Allan Cllr Julia Huffer Cllr Carol Sennitt Cllr Alan Sharp

# **Liberal Democrat Member (1)**

Cllr Sue Austen

The meeting concluded at 6:43pm.