## LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL. GROUP LEADERS AND **DEPUTIES**

Committee: Annual Council

Date: 28 May 2015

Author: Principal Democratic Services Officer

[Q1]

## 1.0 ISSUE

1.1 To receive details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming year.

## 2.0 RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That the details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming municipal year, be noted.

## 3.0 **BACKGROUND**

3.1 The Council's declared Political Groups and their Leaders and Deputies are as follows:

<u>Conservative</u>	Liberal Democrat
James Palmer (Leader)	Lorna Dupré (Leader)
Charles Roberts (Deputy)	Sue Austen (Deputy)

3.2 In accordance with Article 2.03(b) of the Council Constitution, the declared Leader of the Council is Councillor James Palmer as Leader of the Conservative Group. In accordance with Article 2.03(c) of the Council Constitution, the declared Deputy Leader of the Council is Councillor Charles Roberts as Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group.

Background Documents	Location	Contact Officer
None	Room 214B The Grange Ely	Tracy Couper Principal Democratic Services Officer (01353) 665555 E-mail: tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk