MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES (INCLUDING SUBSTITUTES) AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2016/17

To: Annual Council

Date: 26 May 2016

Author: Democratic Services Manager

[R3]

1.0 ISSUE

1.1 To consider the appointment of Members and substitutes to Committees, Sub-Committees and to other Member bodies for 2016/17.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That Council approves the membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2016/17 as set out at Appendix 1.

3.0 BACKGROUND

- 3.1 A list of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2016/17 is set out in Appendix 1. A number of Sub-Committees and other informal Member bodies were set up in 2015/16 by the relevant Committees and these will be re-appointed to at the 'mini meetings' of Committees that follow this Council meeting.
- 3.2 Group Leaders have been advised of the number of places available to be filled by their respective Groups on each body under the rules relating to proportionality (see also Agenda Item 12). Details of the proposed membership of these Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2016/17 are attached at Appendix 1.

4.0 APPENDICES

4.1 Appendix 1 - List of Membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2016/17.

Background Documents	<u>Location</u>	Contact Officer
ECDC Constitution	Room 214B The Grange Ely	Tracy Couper Democratic Services Manager (01353) 665555 E-mail: tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2016/17

COMMERCIAL SERVICES	CORPORATE GOVERNANCE	REGULATORY AND SUPPORT	ASSET DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE (11)	AND FINANCE COMMITTEE (11)	SERVICES COMMITTEE (11)	COMMITTEE (7)
10:1 and up to 2 Subs	9:1:1 and up to 2 Subs	10:1 and up to 2 Subs	6:1 and up to 2 Subs
CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE
Allen Alderson	David Ambrose-Smith	Christine Ambrose-Smith	David Chaplin
Steve Cheetham	Ian Bovingdon	David Ambrose-Smith	Steve Cheetham
Lavinia Edwards	David Brown	Anna Bailey	Coralie Green
Lis Every	Peter Cresswell	Mike Bradley	Bill Hunt
Coralie Green	Lis Every	Peter Cresswell	Mathew Shuter
Richard Hobbs	Coralie Green	Neil Hitchin	Lisa Stubbs
Mark Hugo	Chris Morris	Julia Huffer	
Andy Pearson	Hamish Ross	Carol Sennitt	
Dan Schumann	Stuart Smith	Alan Sharp	
Stuart Smith		Jo Webber	
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
James Palmer	James Palmer	James Palmer	Lis Every
Charles Roberts	Charles Roberts	Charles Roberts	Julia Huffer
LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM
Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson)	Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson)	Sue Austen (Spokesperson)	Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson)
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
Sue Austen	Sue Austen	Lorna Dupré	Sue Austen
INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT
	Derrick Beckett		
Substitutes:		Substitutes:	Substitutes:
	Substitutes:		
	none		

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2016/17

PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)	LICENSING COMMITTEE (11)	LOCAL AUTHORITY TRADING	ANGLIAN REVENUES
9:1:1 and up to 2 Subs	10:1 and no subs	COMPANY (LATC)	PARTNERSHIP JOINT
		SHAREHOLDER REVIEW	COMMITTEE
		COMMITTEE	(1) [22/10/15]
		(5) [07/01/16]	1:0 and 2 Subs
		4:1 and up to 2 Subs	
CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE	CONSERVATIVE
Ian Bovingdon	Christine Ambrose Smith	David Ambrose Smith	David Ambrose Smith
David Chaplin	Mike Bradley	Mike Bradley	
Paul Cox	Paul Cox	Peter Cresswell	Substitutes:
Lavinia Edwards	Elaine Griffin-Singh	Chris Morris	Lis Every
Neil Hitchin	Neil Hitchin		Julia Huffer
Tom Hunt	Julia Huffer	Substitutes:	
Mike Rouse	Chris Morris	Allen Alderson	
Josh Schumann	Mike Rouse	Richard Hobbs	
Lisa Stubbs	Carol Sennitt		
	Alan Sharp		
Substitutes:	Substitutes:		
David Brown	none		
Bill Hunt			
LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM	LIB DEM
Sue Austen (Spokesperson)	Sue Austen (Spokesperson)	Sue Austen (Spokesperson)	None
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
Lorna Dupré	none	Substitutes.	Substitutes.
Loma Bupic	Hone		
INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT	INDEPENDENT
Derrick Beckett			None
Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	Substitutes:
none			

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2016/17

LOCAL PLAN WORKING		
GROUP (8)		
[22/10/15]		
CONSERVATIVE Coralie Green (Strategic Planning Member Champion) David Brown Steve Cheetham Paul Cox Julia Huffer Josh Schumann		
LIB DEM		
Lorna Dupré		
INDEPENDENT Derrick Beckett		