MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND SUB-COMMITTEES (INCLUDING SUBSTITUTES) AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2018/19

To: Annual Council

Date: 24 May 2018

Author: Democratic Services Manager

[T3]

1.0 ISSUE

1.1 To consider the appointment of Members and substitutes to Committees, Sub-Committees and to other Member bodies for 2018/19.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That Council approves the membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2018/19.

3.0 BACKGROUND

- 3.1 A list of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2018/19 is set out in Appendix 1. A number of Sub-Committees and other informal Member bodies were set up in 2015/16 by the relevant Committees and those continuing in 2018/19 will be re-appointed to at the 'mini meetings' of Committees that follow this Council meeting.
- 3.2 Group Leaders have been advised of the number of places available to be filled by their respective Groups on each body under the rules relating to proportionality (see also Agenda Item 12). The details of the proposed membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2018/19 are shown in Appendix 1. The Conservative Group are continuing with the arrangement to provide seat(s) from their allocation to Councillor Beckett as the only Independent Unaligned Councillor.

4.0 APPENDICES

4.1 Appendix 1 - List of Membership of Committees, Sub-Committees and other Member bodies for 2018/19.

| Background Documents | <u>Location</u> | Contact Officer |
|-----------------------------|--------------------------------|---|
| ECDC Constitution | Room 214B The Grange Ely | Tracy Couper Democratic Services Manager (01353) 665555 E-mail: tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk |

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2018/19

| COMMUNITY SERVICES | RESOURCES AND FINANCE | REGULATORY SERVICES | ASSET DEVELOPMENT |
|---------------------------------|----------------------------|---------------------------|----------------------------|
| COMMITTEE (9) | COMMITTEE (9) | COMMITTEE (9) | COMMITTEE (7) |
| 8:1 and up to 3 Subs | 8:1 and up to 3 Subs | 8:1 and up to 3 Subs | 6:1 and up to 3 Subs |
| CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE |
| Allen Alderson | David Ambrose Smith | Anna Bailey | Christine Ambrose Smith |
| Christine Ambrose Smith | Ian Bovingdon | Elaine Griffin-Singh | David Ambrose Smith |
| David Ambrose Smith | Mike Bradley | Neil Hitchin | Paul Cox |
| Lavinia Edwards | David Brown | Julia Huffer | Bill Hunt |
| Lis Every | Steve Cheetham | Chris Morris | Mathew Shuter |
| Mark Hugo | Mark Goldsack | Hamish Ross | Lisa Stubbs |
| Dan Schumann | Chris Morris | Carol Sennitt | |
| Stuart Smith | Alan Sharp | Jo Webber | |
| | | | |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: |
| Andy Pearson | Allen Alderson | David Ambrose Smith | lan Bovingdon |
| Hamish Ross | Christine Ambrose Smith | Mike Bradley | Lis Every |
| Jo Webber | Jo Webber | Stuart Smith | Mike Rouse |
| | | | |
| LIB DEM | LIB DEM | LIB DEM | LIB DEM |
| Christine Whelan (Spokesperson) | Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson) | Sue Austen (Spokesperson) | Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson) |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: |
| Sue Austen | Sue Austen | Lorna Dupré | Sue Austen |
| Lorna Dupré | Christine Whelan | Christine Whelan | Christine Whelan |
| | | | |
| INDEPENDENT | INDEPENDENT | INDEPENDENT | <u>INDEPENDENT</u> |
| Cultatitutas | Cult atituda a | Cultatitutas | Cubatitutaa |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: |
| | none | | |

COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND OTHER MEMBER BODIES 2018/19

| PLANNING COMMITTEE (11) | LICENSING COMMITTEE (11) | SHAREHOLDER COMMITTEE | ANGLIA REVENUES |
|---------------------------|---------------------------|----------------------------|-----------------------|
| 9:1:1 and up to 3 Subs | 10:1 and no subs | (7) | PARTNERSHIP JOINT |
| | | 6:1 and up to 3 Subs | COMMITTEE |
| | | | (1) [22/10/15] |
| | | | 1:0 and 2 Subs |
| CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE | CONSERVATIVE |
| Christine Ambrose Smith | Michael Allan | Mike Bradley | David Ambrose Smith |
| David Chaplin | Mike Bradley | David Brown | |
| Paul Cox | Paul Cox | David Chaplin | Substitutes: |
| Lavinia Edwards | Elaine Griffin-Singh | Steve Cheetham | Lis Every |
| Mark Goldsack | Neil Hitchin | Richard Hobbs | Julia Huffer |
| Bill Hunt | Julia Huffer | Alan Sharp | |
| Mike Rouse | Chris Morris | | |
| Josh Schumann | Carol Sennitt | | |
| Stuart Smith | Alan Sharp | | |
| | Stuart Smith | | |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | |
| Elaine Griffin-Singh | none | Lis Every | |
| Neil Hitchin | | Chris Morris | |
| Lisa Stubbs | | Mathew Shuter | |
| LIB DEM | LIB DEM | LIB DEM | LIB DEM |
| Sue Austen (Spokesperson) | Sue Austen (Spokesperson) | Lorna Dupré (Spokesperson) | None |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: |
| Lorna Dupré | none | Sue Austen | |
| Christine Whelan | | Christine Whelan | |
| INDEPENDENT | INDEPENDENT | INDEPENDENT | INDEPENDENT |
| Derrick Beckett | | | None |
| Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: | Substitutes: |
| none | | | |