AGENDA ITEM NO 12 LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL, GROUP LEADERS AND DEPUTIES

Committee: Annual Council

Date: 15 May 2014

Author: Principal Democratic Services Officer

[P1]

1.0 <u>ISSUE</u>

1.1 To receive details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming year.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION

2.1 That the details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming municipal year, as reported at the Annual Council meeting, be noted.

3.0 BACKGROUND

3.1 The Council's currently declared Political Groups and their Leaders and Deputies are as follows (it is understood that the Conservative and Liberal Democrat Group meetings are scheduled to take place after the date of the despatch of this Agenda):

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Independent Group
James Palmer (Leader)	Gareth Wilson (Leader)	Andrew Wright (Leader)
Charles Roberts (Deputy)	Neil Morrison (Deputy)	Derrick Beckett (Deputy)

3.2 In accordance with Article 2.03(b), the currently declared Leader of the Council is Councillor James Palmer as Leader of the Conservative Group. In accordance with Article 2.03(c), the currently declared Deputy Leader of the Council is Councillor Charles Roberts as Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group.

Background Documents	Location	Contact Officer
None	Room 214B The Grange Ely	Tracy Couper Principal Democratic Services Officer (01353) 665555 E-mail: <u>tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk</u>