

#### ASSET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Asset Development Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 26 May 2016 at 6.33pm

## **PRESENT**

Cllr David Chaplin

Cllr Steve Cheetham

Cllr Lorna Dupré

Cllr Lis Every (substitute Member)

Cllr Coralie Green

Cllr Mathew Shuter

Cllr Lisa Stubbs

## **APOLOGIES**

Cllr Bill Hunt

#### <u>OFFICERS</u>

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Andy Radford – Director Resources

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

## 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Bill Hunt was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Bill Hunt be elected as Chairman of the Asset Development Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

# 2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Mathew Shuter was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Mathew Shuter be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Asset Development Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6.34pm.