

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

ASSET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Asset Development Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24 May 2018 at 6:39pm.

<u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Paul Cox Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Lis Every (as Substitute) Cllr Bill Hunt Cllr Mike Rouse (as Substitute)

APOLOGIES

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith Cllr David Ambrose Smith Cllr Mathew Shuter

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Bill Hunt was nominated by Councillor Paul Cox and seconded by Councillor Mike Rouse. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Bill Hunt be elected as Chairman of the Asset Development Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Lisa Stubbs was nominated by Councillor Bill Hunt and seconded by Councillor Paul Cox. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lisa Stubbs be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Asset Development Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6:40pm.