

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

## ASSET DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting of the Asset Development Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 25 May 2017 at 6.48pm

### <u>P R E S E N T</u>

Cllr Christine Ambrose-Smith Cllr Paul Cox Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Lis Every (substitute Member) Cllr Bill Hunt Cllr Mathew Shuter Cllr Lisa Stubbs

#### APOLOGIES

Cllr Andy Pearson

# **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer Jo Brooks – Director Operations Emma Grima – Director Commercial Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Bill Hunt was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Bill Hunt be elected as Chairman of the Asset Development Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Lisa Stubbs was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Lisa Stubbs be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Asset Development Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6.49pm.

Chairman:....

Date: 3 July 2017