LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL, GROUP LEADERS AND DEPUTIES

Committee: Annual Council

Date: 25 May 2023

Author: Democratic Services Manager

Report No: Y2

Contact Officer:

Tracy Couper, Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer tracy.couper@eastcambs.gov.uk, 01353 616278, Room 214B, The Grange, Ely

1.0 <u>ISSUE</u>

1.1. To receive details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming year.

2.0 RECOMMENDATION(S)

2.1. That the details of the Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council; Political Groups; and Group Leaders and Deputies for the forthcoming municipal year, as reported at the Annual Council meeting be noted.

3.0 BACKGROUND/OPTIONS

3.1. The Council's currently declared Political Groups and their Leaders and Deputies are as follows:

Conservative	Liberal Democrat
Anna Bailey (Leader)	Lorna Dupré (Leader)
Vacancy (Deputy)	Charlotte Cane (Deputy)

3.2. In accordance with Article 2.03(b) of the Council Constitution, the current declared Leader of the Council is Councillor Anna Bailey as Leader of the Conservative Group. In accordance with Article 2.03(c) of the Council Constitution, the declared Deputy Leader of the Council will be advised once appointed by the Conservative Group.

4.0 APPENDICES

None

Background Documents:

None