

Minutes of a meeting of the Finance & Assets Committee held at 7:11pm on Thursday 19th May 2022 in the Council Chamber at The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely, CB7 4EE

PRESENT

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr Anna Bailey

Cllr Ian Bovingdon

Cllr David Brown

Cllr Lorna Dupré

Cllr Mark Goldsack

Cllr Simon Harries

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Bill Hunt

Cllr John Trapp

Cllr Alison Whelan

OFFICERS

John Hill - Chief Executive

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Sally Bonnett – Corporate Unit Manager

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager

Ian Smith – Finance Manager

Tracy Couper - Democratic Services Manager

Caroline Evans – Democratic Services Officer

Annalise Lister - Communications Manager

Angela Tyrrell – Senior Legal Assistant

Karen Wright - ICT Manager

1. <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u>

Cllr David Brown was nominated as the Committee Chairman by Cllr Ian Bovingdon and seconded by Cllr Julia Huffer.

There being no other nominations, it was resolved:

That Cllr David Brown be elected as Chairman of the Finance & Assets Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

2. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Cllr Ian Bovingdon was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr David Brown and seconded by Cllr Bill Hunt.

Cllr Alison Whelan was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Lorna Dupré and seconded by Cllr Simon Harries.

Upon being put to the vote, it was resolved:

That Cllr Ian Bovingdon be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Finance & Assets Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

3. FINANCE & ASSETS (ETHICAL GOVERNANCE) SUB-COMMITTEE

The Chairman drew Members' attention to the proposed appointments for the Finance & Assets (Ethical Governance) Sub-Committee, as detailed in the agenda papers, and stated that the Chairman would be appointed at the first meeting.

It was resolved:

That the following appointments be made to the Finance & Assets (Ethical Governance) Sub-Committee for 2022/23:

Conservative Members (4) and substitutes

Cllr David Brown

Cllr Mark Goldsack

Cllr Julia Huffer

CIIr Bill Hunt

Cllr Daniel Schumann (substitute)

Cllr Joshua Schumann (substitute)

Cllr Jo Webber (substitute)

Liberal Democrat Members (2) and substitutes

Cllr Charlotte Cane

Cllr Simon Harries

Cllr Mark Inskip (substitute)

Cllr John Trapp (substitute)

Cllr C Whelan (substitute)

Independent Group Member (1) and substitute

Cllr Paola Trimarco

Cllr Sue Austen (substitute)

Independent Persons

Gillian Holmes

Stuart Webster

Co-opted Town/Parish Council Members

Cllr Rosemary Aitchison (Soham Town Council)

Vacancy

4. PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

The Chairman drew Members' attention to the proposed appointments for the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee, as detailed in the agenda papers.

It was resolved:

That the following appointments be made to the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee for 2022/23:

Conservative Members (2)

Cllr David Brown Cllr Ian Bovingdon

Liberal Democrat Member (1)

Cllr John Trapp

5. <u>EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE BUS, CYCLE, WALK WORKING PARTY</u>

The Chairman drew Members' attention to the proposed appointments for the Bus, Cycle, Walk Working Party, as detailed in the agenda papers.

It was resolved:

That the following appointments be made to the Bus, Cycle, Walk Working Party for 2022/23:

Conservative Members (3)

Cllr Lis Every Cllr Mark Goldsack Cllr Alan Sharp

Liberal Democrat Members (1)

Cllr Charlotte Cane Cllr Lorna Dupré Cllr Simon Harries

The meeting concluded at 7:15pm.