

Agenda Item 4b

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL Minutes of a meeting of the Audit Committee held at 7:17pm on Thursday 19th May 2022 in the Council Chamber at The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely, CB7 4EE

PRESENT

Cllr Lis Every Cllr Mark Inskip Cllr Daniel Schumann Cllr Alan Sharp Cllr Christine Whelan (substitute for Cllr Charlotte Cane)

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive Emma Grima – Director Commercial Sally Bonnett – Corporate Unit Manager Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager Ian Smith – Finance Manager Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager Caroline Evans – Democratic Services Officer Annalise Lister – Communications Manager Angela Tyrrell – Senior Legal Assistant Karen Wright – ICT Manager

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Lis Every was nominated as the Committee Chairman by Cllr Alan Sharp and seconded by Cllr Daniel Schumann.

Cllr Charlotte Cane was nominated as the Committee Chairman by Cllr Mark Inskip and seconded by Cllr Christine Whelan.

Cllr Every, as the current Chairman, then left the Chamber and Cllr Schumann, as the current Vice-Chairman, assumed the Chair to conduct the election.

Upon being put to the vote, it was resolved on the Chairman's casting vote:

That Cllr Lis Every be elected as Chairman of the Audit Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

Cllr Every returned to the Chamber and assumed the Chair.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Cllr Daniel Schumann was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Lis Every and seconded by Cllr Alan Sharp.

Cllr Charlotte Cane was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Mark Inskip and seconded by Cllr Christine Whelan. Upon being put to the vote, it was resolved:

That Cllr Daniel Schumann be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Audit Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

The meeting concluded at 7:20pm.