

EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL Minutes of a meeting of the Operational Services Committee held at 7:15pm on Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2022 in the Council Chamber at The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely, CB7 4EE

## **PRESENT**

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith Cllr David Ambrose Smith Cllr Anna Bailey (substitute for Cllr Joshua Schumann) Cllr Lis Every Cllr Julia Huffer Cllr Mark Inskip Cllr Alec Jones Cllr John Trapp Cllr Paola Trimarco Cllr Jo Webber Cllr Christine Whelan

## **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive Emma Grima – Director Commercial Sally Bonnett – Corporate Unit Manager Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager Ian Smith – Finance Manager Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager Caroline Evans – Democratic Services Officer Annalise Lister – Communications Manager Angela Tyrrell – Senior Legal Assistant Karen Wright – ICT Manager

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr Julia Huffer was nominated as the Committee Chairman by Cllr David Ambrose Smith and seconded by Cllr Jo Webber.

There being no other nominations, it was resolved:

That Cllr Julia Huffer be elected as Chairman of the Operational Services Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

## 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Cllr David Ambrose Smith was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Julia Huffer and seconded by Cllr Lis Every.

Cllr Mark Inskip was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Alec Jones and seconded by Cllr John Trapp.

Upon being put to the vote, it was resolved:

That Cllr David Ambrose Smith be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Operational Services Committee for the municipal year 2022/23.

The meeting concluded at 7:17pm.