

Agenda Item 4a

Minutes of a Meeting of the Operational Services Committee held at The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely, CB7 4EE at 7:20pm on Thursday 25th May 2023

PRESENT

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith

Cllr Christine Colbert

Cllr Martin Goodearl

Cllr Kathrin Holtzmann

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Mark Inskip

Cllr Kelli Pettitt

Cllr Alan Sharp

Cllr Lucius Vellacott

Cllr Mary Wade

Cllr Christine Whelan

OFFICERS

John Hill - Chief Executive

Sally Bonnett – Director Community

Maggie Camp – Director Legal Services

Isabel Edgar – Director Operations

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Ian Smith - Director Finance

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

Caroline Evans – Senior Democratic Services Officer

1. TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING MUNICIPAL YEAR

Cllr Julia Huffer was nominated as the Committee Chairman by Cllr Alan Sharp and seconded by Cllr Lucius Vellacott.

There being no other nominations, it was resolved:

That Cllr Julia Huffer be elected as Chairman of the Operational Services Committee for the municipal year 2023/24.

2. TO ELECT A VICE-CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING MUNICIPAL YEAR

Cllr Alan Sharp was nominated as the Committee Vice-Chairman by Cllr Julia Huffer and seconded by Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith.

There being no other nominations, it was resolved:

That Cllr Alan Sharp be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Operational Services Committee for the municipal year 2023/24.

The meeting concluded at 7:22pm.	
Chairman	
Date	