

Minutes of a remote meeting of the Finance & Assets Committee held at 9:02pm on Thursday 29th April 2021, facilitated by the Zoom video conferencing system.

PRESENT

Cllr Sue Austen

Cllr David Brown

Cllr David Ambrose Smith

Cllr Anna Bailey

Cllr Ian Bovingdon

Cllr Charlotte Cane

Cllr Lorna Dupré (Substitute for Cllr Alison Whelan)

Cllr Simon Harries

Cllr Julia Huffer

Cllr Bill Hunt

Cllr John Trapp

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima - Director Commercial

Maggie Camp - Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Tracy Couper – Democratic Services Manager

Ian Smith - Finance Manager

Caroline Evans - Democratic Services Officer

1. TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING MUNICIPAL YEAR

Cllr Brown was duly nominated by Cllr Bovingdon, seconded by Cllr Bailey.

There being no other nominations it was resolved:

That Cllr Brown be elected as Chairman of the Finance & Assets Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. TO ELECT A VICE-CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING MUNICIPAL YEAR

Cllr Bovingdon was duly nominated by Cllr Brown, seconded by Cllr Bailey. Cllr A Whelan was duly nominated by Cllr Cane, seconded by Cllr Trapp.

On being put to the vote it was resolved:

That Cllr Bovingdon be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Finance & Assets Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

3. FINANCE & ASSETS HEARINGS SUB-COMMITTEE

The Chairman asked for it to be recorded that a report on the progress of filling the vacancy on the Hearings sub-committee should be brought to a future meeting of the Finance & Assets Committee.

It was resolved:

That the following Members/persons be appointed to the Finance & Assets Hearings Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year:

Conservative Group: Cllrs David Brown, Julia Huffer and Bill Hunt;

Liberal Democrat Group: Cllrs Charlotte Cane, Simon Harries and John Trapp;

Independent Group: Cllr Paola Trimarco

Independent Persons: Gillian Holmes and Stuart Webster

Co-opted Town/Parish Council Representatives: Parish Cllr Rosemary

Aitchison (and one vacancy).

4. PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

It was resolved:

That the following Members be appointed to the Personnel Appeals Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year:

Conservative Group: Cllrs David Brown and Ian Bovingdon; Liberal Democrat Group: Cllr John Trapp.

5. EAST CAMBRIDGESHIRE BUS, CYCLE, WALK WORKING PARTY

It was resolved:

That the following Members be re-appointed to the East Cambridgeshire Bus, Cycle, Walk Working Party for the ensuing municipal year:

Conservative Group: Cllrs David Ambrose Smith, Lis Every and Alan Sharp; Liberal Democrat Group: Cllrs Charlotte Cane, Lorna Dupré and Simon Harries.

The meeting concluded at 9:08pm.