

AGENDA ITEM NO. 3 (b) PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Thursday, 24th May 2018 at 6:43pm.

PRESENT

Cllr Derrick Beckett

Cllr David Chaplin

Cllr Paul Cox

Cllr Lorna Dupre

Cllr Lavinia Edwards

Cllr Elaine Griffin-Singh (as Substitutes)

Cllr Bill Hunt

Cllr Mike Rouse

Cllr Joshua Schumann

Cllr Stuart Smith

APOLOGIES

Cllr Christine Ambrose Smith Cllr Sue Austen Cllr Mark Goldsack

OFFICERS

John Hill – Chief Executive

Maggie Camp – Legal Services Manager and Monitoring Officer

Jo Brooks – Director Operations

Emma Grima – Director Commercial

Adrian Scaites-Stokes – Democratic Services Officer

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Joshua Schumann was nominated by Councillor Mike Rouse and seconded by Councillor Paul Cox. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Joshua Schumann be elected as Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Councillor Joshua Schumann thanked every Member of the Planning Committee for their service over the last 12 to 18 months, which had seen a very heavy workload for the Committee.

2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Councillor Mike Rouse was nominated by Councillor Joshua Schumann and seconded by Councillor Stuart Smith. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor Mike Rouse be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting concluded at 6:44pm.