Minutes of the meeting of the Finance and Governance Committee held in the in the Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely on Tuesday 14 May 2013 at 7.47pm

### **PRESENT**

Councillor Derrick Beckett (Substitute Member)

Councillor Sheila Friend-Smith MBE

Councillor Tony Goodge (Substitute Member)

Councillor Bill Hunt

Councillor Tom Kerby (Substitute Member)

Councillor Peter Moakes

Councillor Chris Morris

Councillor Neil Morrison

Councillor James Palmer

Councillor Philip Read

Councillor Gareth Wilson

#### **APOLOGIES**

Councillor Kevin Ellis Councillor Charles Roberts Councillor Andy Wright

#### **OFFICERS**

John Hill – Chief Executive Andrew Killington – Deputy Chief Executive Jeanette Thompson – Head of Legal and Democratic Services Melanie Sage – Democratic Services Officer

## 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Councillor James Palmer was nominated and duly seconded. There being no other nominations:

It was resolved:

That Councillor James Palmer be elected as Chairman of the Finance and Governance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

# 2. **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

	Councillor	Charles	Roberts	was	nominated	and	duly	seconded.	There
being no other nominations:									

It was resolved:

The meeting concluded at 7.48pm.

That Councillor Charles Roberts be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Finance and Governance Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

Chairman.	 	 	
Date	 	 	